Let’s Sparkle!

Although cleaning, scrubbing, vacuuming, and dusting all of our stuff can be boring and tiresome, it is just one of those things that has to be done; why not do it the simplest way? Cleaning can take a chunk of time for those who live large with a lot of stuff, which is why I suggest living with less (more on that one later though.)

Switching out conventional cleaners for more natural ones was another step that came very easy to me. The ones I like best are:

  • Seventh Generation
  • Method
  • Mrs. Meyer’s
  • Dr. Bronner’s
  • J.R. Watkins

Most, if not all, of these products can be found where you already shop. I’m currently using Mrs. Meyer’s (that I’ve had for years, as it’s concentrated) for an all-purpose spray. I have 2 spray bottles; 1 in the kitchen, 1 in the bathroom. For washing dishes, I’m using Dr. Bronner’s Castile Soap. This stuff is awesome. It has so many uses and lasts a long time. It’s also one that can be purchased in bulk at my local co-op when I run out. I have used all of the above products at some point. I even purchased a wonderful reusable bag from Method, which looks as though it was purchased yesterday; it’s so sturdy!

I do have to say, that this place is only the beginning of this change. I really recommend not using many products for cleaning, as it’s not necessary. My favorite to use for the bathtub is actually Borax or baking soda and a lemon. Talk about sparkling!

I’ve included a link below that will help you along the way to making the switch. And remember, send a message or comment if you have any questions or comments.

http://www.onegreenplanet.org/lifestyle/the-best-all-natural-cleaning-products-for-your-home/

Goditi la vita!

KKC

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Sparkle!

  1. I like Dr. Bronners the best, myself. Using it straight on a rag when your bathtub is grimy, it’s a miracle! I cleaned a tub I thought could NEVER get clean that way. Vinegar and water is great to wipe furniture instead of using waxy oily products. Oh, using newspaper when you wash windows to wipe them dry works great too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

