Aqua Pura

Now that I’ve completed my list, I’ll be writing about anything that comes to mind. I’m going to start sharing day-to-day tidbits and other helpful hints that pop up.

 

Water is such an important resource. We are made up mostly of water and drinking it keeps us healthy. I grew up in Duluth, MN which has some of THE best drinking water, straight from the tap, with the best taste. Now, although I do live surrounded by an abundance of fresh water, available for immediate consumption, I do choose to filter it first. I used to use a widely-known filtering system, which included using disposable filters.

Understanding how wasteful that is and not wanting to contribute more than necessary to the landfills, I started looking into a more sustainable way of filtering the water. And then I found Kishu Charcoal. This little thing is just amazing and makes quite a difference in the taste of the tap water. So now, all I have to do is keep the charcoal in a pitcher, pour tap water into the pitcher, let sit for a bit, and enjoy.

These filters will last at least twice as long as those disposable plastic ones, and when it is time to replace, these guys have many other uses.

They come in multiple sizes; for home and on-the-go use.

I’m amazed at how well it really does work and the difference in taste of the water is remarkable!

20170203_143554

Goditi la Vita!

KKC

Leave a Reply

