Something Old into Something New

Yesterday was rainy…and then snowy. I had the day off, and due to the less than desirable weather, I stayed inside, doing some odds and ends around the apartment. A project I’ve been wanting to work on for years now, I started. I’ve been holding on to this pattern for a homemade scarf for at least 15 years at this point. (Maybe longer; eek.) So I thought, what better of a time than to get started. So the cutting up of an old flannel shirt and a pair of old flannel pants began. Once I got the pieces I needed, the rest of the shirt and pants turned into more tissues; these are for the bedroom.

20170502_125346

Almost anything can be turned into something new…maybe even something you didn’t even think of at first.

Get creative!

 

Goditi la vita!

Leave a Reply

